E: [email protected] T: 07958 540 749
DSSUK, Highfield, Auchengray, Carnwath, Lanark ML11 8LW
Chairman: Keith Harryman 07712 665 740

Latest News

Spring News published 5 February 2021
5 February 2021
Read the latest newsletter from Dutch Spotted Sheep UK  
Read More
Females have a storming trade at Carlisle
15 December 2020
Full details now available
Read More
A flier at Welshpool sale
8 December 2020
The sale this week at Welshpool could hardly have gone better.  For all the details, please download the sale report. 
Read More
Dutch Spotted Cross win Overall Royal Ulster Beef and Lamb Championships
26 November 2020
The title of the Best Butchers Pair at the show went to Tommy Jackson of Saintfield, following their earlier win in the Any Other Breed 42Kilo+ class. Congratulations. Great achievement. 
Read More
SRUC Launch Sheep Disease Monitoring Schemes
18 October 2020
For more information visit the SRUC website by CLICKING HERE 
Read More
WANTED! Females of all ages
9 September 2020
Following the success of this year's sales, we have been inundated with requests for females in particular.  If anyone has anything available, can you please email the office and I will pass the enquiries onto you. We also have our Female Sale at Carlisle in December and possibly also at Welshpool, so these will be available to members as well. Details of both sales will follow shortly. 
Read More
Carlisle Sale outstrips all expectations
31 August 2020
​This year’s premier sale of Dutch Spotted sheep on behalf of the members of DSSUK reached beyond all expectations.  With membership of the Society climbing all the time, members were keen to bid on a very good show of sheep.  100% of females sold with 3 Aged Ewes averaging £1488, 13 Shearling ewes averaging £2827 and 51 ewe lambs averaging £1943 A good show of rams saw a more selective trade wi...
Read More